Venezia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
October 8th 2005
Published: October 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

WEll..... after 5 train trips I'm finally in Venice! Hows this for an itinarary?
From Cinque Terra I take the train to La Spezia at 2:00 pm on Oct 6
From La Spezia to Pisa at 4:00 pm
From Pisa to Florence at 5:30 pm
Florence to Rome (meant to go to Venice but took the wrong train!) at 9:30 pm
Rome to Bologna at 1 am
Bologna to Venice at 6:00
Arrived in Venice at 8:30 am and had coffee in the train station for an hour just cuz I didn't have to be on any more trains!!

I'm parking it here in Venice for a couple of days to clear my head of train talk. Venice is beautiful! Like a storybook. Bridges everywhere! The architecture is very old but pretty. I will have more pictures when I see more. I have yet to see too much because it rained like crazy yesterday!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb