Only Food & Horses


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
December 8th 2012
Published: December 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from snowy Italy,

Once again I'm home alone, as the family have gone to Switzerland for the weekend. I was supposed to have gone with them, but there wasn't enough beds (last one in, first one out)! Never fear, I have made the most of my weekend of freedom, by filling it with more festive treats then you can shake a stick at (never fully understood that expression).

Yesterday afternoon I went with my friend from school and the sister of her boyfriend to buy a Christmas tree for her house, followed by hot chocolate and pizza! Today six of us (4 adults and 2 bambini) went to Levico to have a walk around the Christmas market. We tried hot red wine with coffee in (blurgh), this weird waffley thing (yum) and saw glass blowing! After we again went for another hot chocolate. Now I'm wrapped up in my fleecy pjs watching Christams films and eating chocolate Euros.

In other news I've been out with the Spanish au pair a couple of times, including one incident where we got a bit tipsy on two glasses of Spritz and then she couldn't remember where she lived!! So all-in-all a good week.

Also big shout to to my fellow Essex girl Dionne, for posting me some Rolos because they don't sell them here (strange but true), will have to stock up at Xmas.

As promised here are some photos of the horses (finally), along with some random pics of food.




Hoping you're all getting ready for Christmas and Happy Chanukah to my Jew crew!!!




Love,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb