Santa Claus Is Coming To Town...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Buona Sera Beauties,

Another week has passed, filled with more European craziness. Actually thought I was going to implode yesterday I was so mad, got woken up by the mum at 9.30am telling me how to make pasta and then the day just got generally worse from there. Okay, I know I'm retarded but even my cat knows how to make pasta!!

Today though was better, I embarked on the annual 4km family fun run, in the rain, dressed as Father Christmas along with 800 other randoms! (If you think I'm joking, i've got the pics to prove it). Wasn't too bad actually (because we walked most of it, using the kids as an excuse) and the course was through the back-streets of Pedavena so got to see some more of the area where I live. There were seven of us in total who took part and at the end we all sprinted the last 100meters holding hands (Brady Bunch eat your heart out). On the plus side though I now own a Santa outift, so if I ever hit desperate times I can work in John Lewis' grotto (that didn't sound so dirty in my head). After the race we all went for lunch at the local birreria and then had a walk around the Christmas market. Feeling very festive now.

Took 3 of the kids to the cinema this afternoon to see the film '5 Legends,' a few funny bits but overall kinda rubbish. Got me out the house for a bit though, so good times! Only two 1/2 more weeks till London baby!!

That's about all for this weekend, next weekend is a bank holidy so not sure if we're going away or not.




Please don't forget to write in my guestbook!




Ciao ragazzi,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb