First Tandem


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today started off pretty slow. I only had Italian from 10-10:50, napped and made literally a pound of pasta for my roomates (we couldn't finish it).

Around 4 I was getting pretty antsy to go do something. I figured it would be a good time to go shopping since all the sales around here are supposed to end this week, or so I heard. So off I went! Two stores and 3 outfits later, I was kind of getting frustrated. Were all the medium and large sizes gone or does everyone here really just wear a small? The one dress I've been eyeing in a window for about 2 days was too small when I tried it on 😞. On my way walking back home I went into one more store, tried on a few things, and they fit! Yay! At that point I had to get something, I didn't want to go back empty handed. 23E on a skirt and a shirt!

Later at 7:30, the 3 of us went to Tandem, a meeting Umbra sets up so Americans and Italians from the other Umbra school where foreigners go, can come to work on their English with us while we struggle with our Italian with them. We talked to this guy Marco who has studied English for the past 12 years (in England) while we have only been learning Italian for 7 days. He was adorable but we don't know any Italian so we kind of felt bad that he had to speak in English the whole time.

And that was my day. Pretty uninteresting. One more day of classes then the weekend!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb