How Touristy Can You Get???


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
April 27th 2011
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Throughout the trip, we have identified ourselves more as backpackers or travelers than tourists. All of our goods are loaded into travel packs, we have extremely limited wardrobes, and we sleep in budget accommodations (for the most part). Granted, I walk around with a massive Canon camera around my neck and we hit the major tourist sights in each location, but we let that slide. All of this went out the window when we stopped in Pisa. Lauren and I both wanted to stop to see the Leaning Tower when we were planning our trip, but it never came to me. We were very excited to discover that the train from Cinque Terre to Florence had a long layover in Pisa. We were greeted in Pisa by a crowd of people all taking the same photo. In straight lines, tourists from all around the world pretended to hold up the tower. We laughed at the spectacle before taking every tourist photo of the tower we could think of (see above and below!!!). As cliché as they are I m pretty sure those are some of the most fun pictures we have taken. I am especially proud of my picture ninja kicking the tower over. I hope you all enjoy because I nearly tore my hamstring while trying for elevation. Back on the train and headed to Florence… check in soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb