Bombed Out!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Montepulciano
May 30th 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bombed Out!

Wednesday 30 May

Halfway through lessons on day three; I bombed out. I was utterly discombobulated and on the verge of tears. I left the class and met with the manager of the school. I needed to find a solution. I decided to pay the extra money and swap over to all private lessons where the tutor would do explanations in English.

After this meeting, I took the rest of the day off. I needed to clear my head and get some fresh air and sunshine. With all my spare time taken up with study, I hadn’t had time to update my travel blog or communicate with family. I took a long walk outside the walls of the village to try and find a shop in in the residential shopping area that might have a battery charger to suit my camera. Fortunately I found a computer shop that had one. Now I can take some photos of this magnificent place.



Here are some photos of my apartment... mess and all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb