Bon journo!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
September 16th 2006
Published: September 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As I flew into Rome I was thinking how I would start by saying as a joke that it was true that the Romans are crazy drivers, they even drive on the wrong side of the road! However I then took a bus from the airport to the central train station and saw that there was no joking, they are insane! I meet up with Matt and Hayden there which was great, nice to have some mates to travel with. Rome itself wasnt my cup of tea, the place is huge and mad busy. Its even dirtier than London and the people are all rude fucks. We had a good night out with a Aussie girl and a Slovakian guy who were staying in our hostel, that made us a bit sketchy taking the train to Florence.

Now here is a place I like. Florence is an amazing place. Totally Italian. Cool shops everywhere, good nights out, its awsome. Weve been here 2 nights but it actually feels like longer. There are tons of American students here to study so weve been out for big big nights both nights. The first night we meet some girls in a bar and they invited us back to their place for dinner, we turned up with these girls (about 3 of them) and their appartment consisted of 16 Amercian girls! Haha, the boys eyes lit up as we walked in the door. We had a pasta meal and then went to a club called Faces where you pay 10 euro for 2 hours of an open bar!! Anything you wanted. We got pretty messed up there and went to another place which I cant even remember. The boys went back to our hostel earlier than me, and not knowing the city at all I had no idea where I was so got myself a couch with the American girls. 😉
I was so sick the next day! Worst hangover of my life. I swore I would be taking it easy last night, but one thing led to another... We went back to Faces and met some guys there who were playing a game with cups and a ping pong ball. You have 6 cups in a triangle full of booze at each end of the table and take turns thowing two balls at you opponents set, if you get it in they drink the cup! it was good fun but again we got pretty wasted. (although I must say us Kiwis drank the yanks under the table!) Then we went to another place with them and ended up meeting with the girls from the first night. This bar was a bit too full at first but once it emptied out a bit it was great. I had alot of chats with American girls there, they love the accent! 😉 Always are really interested when I say where Im from. Tomorrow we are going to head to Lake Garda and chill out for a few days.
Anyway, Im running out of time so no photos today, but ill edit this in the next couple of days and put a bunch up. Hope everyone is well.
Love Aaron.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb