I'm Running Out of Good Titles


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 29th 2011
Published: July 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Not much has happened since yesterday. I studied for my midterm, which was surprisingly easy. After I finished my test in like 30 minutes, we kinda just wasted time until 11 when all the Italian classes got together and watched a movie called Italians. Since a vast majority of the movie's in Italian, I really don't know what the premise is, or what happened besides these two guys drive stolen Ferraris from Italy to Dubai for an illegal big shot race and what happens during all that. Technically we just watched half of it (I think) because there were several actors that I definitely didn't see. After that we spent more time that I wanted to spend at the San Lorenzo Market. This is the market that all sorts of leather is sold, shoes, clothes and the like. Haggling skills are mandatory. After a few hours of suffering, I finally got Lien to stop stopping at EVERY vendor selling purses, and we made it to the best gelato shop EVER. Grom. So good. Along the way though we saw this guy painting beautiful Italian landscapes, and I bought a few....

It's time for dinner! Time to go!!!

Love,
Rachel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb