Day 33 - Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 20th 2011
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Florence and found my hostel OK before heading out to the town. I went for a bit of a walk before heading towards the Duomo. However, just as I arrived my camera ran out of power. So I sat down on the steps of the Duomo in the sun reading. After about an hour there was some very loud thunder cracks. About 15 minutes after that the heavens opened and torrential rain poured down. The raindrops were actually bouncing back up off the pavement. I ran back to the hostel and got completely soaked in the process. It was about 4pm by this point, and I just spent the rest of the evening in the hostel. I got chatting to 2 English women, 2 American art sutdents and a Canadian backpacker.

All very nice and civilised.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb