Rainy days


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Arezzo
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

so my first full day in cortona and it was raining! everyone got soaked to the bone but im in italy so its beautiful rain! there are mountains all around us (we are actually located on a mountain side too some walking to the hostel isnt much fun because we are uphill of the school and the main piaza) but there is a beautiful view. in the morning the clouds were just under the tops of the mountains near by and thats all that you could see! the town below us was completely out of view...here are some pics that i snapped later in the day, hope you enjoy! Ciao!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mountain Top ViewMountain Top View
Mountain Top View

View down the mountain from the hill. Unfortunately for me «i get to see this everyday...
The HillThe Hill
The Hill

This is only part of it. I have to walk up this hill to get to the hostel...everything is below it, the school, the main town etc...I will be quite fit when I get back (if I manage to avoid the chocolate, bakeries and pasta...)
The MountainsThe Mountains
The Mountains

These are the mountains I mentioned earlier with part of Cortona at the bottom of the pic (pop. 2000)
Ostello San MarcoOstello San Marco
Ostello San Marco

This is the entrance to my hostel (second door on the right). It used to be a convent or a monestry (or both). I think a few still live here somewhere.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb