Boun journo sicilia*


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Palermo
April 21st 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Arvika-Rygge-Palermo

Going from our home to the Airport Rygge (RYG). Flying with Ryanair to Palmerlo (PMO) and then going by bus to the trainstation.

Our planeOur planeOur plane

Ryanair Boeing 737-800 EI-EMM. From Oslo Rygge to Palermo Punta Rasi.
Yah! Got here in the evening after a smooth flight from Oslo Rygge with Ryanair (the aircraft was only 5 moths old!). During the flight I purchased a aircraft model of a Boeing 737-800 in the colourscheme of Ryanair. It would be great to have all the models in its colourscheme wich I have been travelling with, but now I only got the Ryanair and a Novair Airbus A321-200. So I am still missing a Boeing 737-800, Boeing 737-300 in the colourcheme of Norwegian Air shuttle and a Fokker 50 in the colourscheme of Skyways Express. Today me, my sister and her boyfriend will be staying at Ai Quattro Canti Hostel in the centre of Palermo. We will be staying for only one night because tomorrow we will be on a train to Milazzo and then go by ferry to the island of Lipari. My first impression of the big city Palermo is not that very great, people drive like mad and the streets are quite dirty, but I might have changed my mind about Siciliy after one week. But now, we will try to find our hostel and get something to eat, cheers! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

In the airIn the air
In the air

Below I think that you can see Norway or Sweden, but I'm not sure.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb