Karaoke!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Urbino
July 19th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday afternoon was so much fun!!

Liana (my roommate), Sarah, Lien, Sofia, SJ and I went to the beach in Fano with 3 Italian guys we met during basketball and soccer. I played beach volleyball and succeeded in falling backwards twice in failed attempts to hit the ball.

After that we rushed back, ate dinner, did homework then ran to karaoke. So much fun!! At first it was mostly just dancing to older songs (Grease and Cotton-Eyed Joe, and yes, I did the dance) then more current ones came on. Then the mic came out. It was hilarious and painful because no one singing could actually sing. Y'all will be happy to know that I DID NOT sing, at least with a mic.

Then blissful sleep 😊

Today we're going to a park to okay volleyball, frisbee and such. FIRDAY I have my final for the frat half of beginner Italian. It's just flown by!!

Love,
Rachel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb