Girls Night Out


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Ascoli Piceno
April 6th 2004
Published: April 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Today we have a lecture from 2-3 about Venice and Genoa in preperation for our upcomming weeks traveling.  The lecture was a little dry but we all managed to keep our selves awake and at least we were not in Studio.  We are having studio meetings once a day at 10:00 AM sharp.  Which is much diffrent from back home where we have almost 48 hours in between interations.  We are going at a very fast pavce.  Our Italain counterparts do not move at that fast a pace and enjoy their afternoon siesta.  So we have several hours down time in the afternoons.
But tonight we have something specail to look forward to ... a girls night out.   Since all the girls seem to have issues getting along .... ie we do not kiss enough of the POMPOM SQUADS but, and they really need to be liked by everyone ...... they have arranged a bonding session.  There is not much I can say about this, I did enjoy Carli and Tomei's company but I would have rather sat through the lecture again ... the one postive note is we were allowed to consume wine to dull the pain and pass the time.   But should you have chosen to drink you were looked at by the PPS (POMPOM SQUAD) if you wanted more than a glass, so not much pain numbing effect there.    I can not say I really recall much of the conversation, I was just hoping it was not aimed in my direction.  Which out of statigic seat postioning it was not. I do feel sorry for Carli and Tomei,  they were the sitting in the points were converstation with you neighbor was a must ... they made sure of it. The table was split like this PPS on one side (4 of them) and then myself and Cathleen were sheltered from their converstaions which revolved around I should just get the salad to would you split dessert with me, I opted not to ... I like my dessert and Mr OKays had really good tiramesau.
So that ends another day!!!!
Talk to you later

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb