Sketch Book Assignment


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Ascoli Piceno
April 4th 2004
Published: April 4th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
Well today our group sketch book assignment was due.  We as a group did very well thanks to seth, who had been out sketching till 3AM several nights this past week.  He is not the most popular person right now.  No one is putting  that much effort into our books.  But this is what I have been doing these last two days so I figured one day of this was enough and besides today was the day that we are actually getting reviewed for it.
So let us skip to the good part.  Keep in mind SETH WAS UP SKETCHING TILL 3 AM.  We had the first appointment at 2:00.  So Cathline and I are at the Popilo and just finishing up like everyone else.  So 2:00 rolls around who do you think slept through his alarm?  You guessed it SETH.  So we had to meed Aimee later on that day.  But the part about that is that he still had more than anyone else.  And because I was catching the cold that everyone else had I was sick and decided to go back to the hotel and sleeep.  But Cathline said she was going to stay and talk to friends.  Well she sketched.
Now keep in mind the dynamics of our group project we were supposed to talk about the Popilo and surrounding buildings then sketch.  So Kathline had not done much when we first met.  I had done three pages of diagrams, were talked about things and shared our diagrams.  I even stayed with her to help her with her diagrams,  she ends up having several diagrams that look a lot like mine and the things I had pointed out to her.  Now skip to the review.  I should havce know when she said I should have gone first (I insisted that she should being closest to Aimee) that something was wrong.  Well there was.  She now had five sketches (before only one) and a lot of diagrams that look like mine.  So when I go I am just repeating what she said.  To say I was fummed was not an understatment. So then after me came Seth with his 10 pages of works complete with section plan several sketches and diagrams.  So to say this was just the ending to a great day would be a severe understatment.  But I guess a group works well together when everyone does there own part and actually gives credit where credit is due.  But I guess some things have to wait for heaven ... lol
Well talk to you later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb