Milano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
May 20th 2006
Published: May 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a crappy day, and I was not impressed with the 30 degree weather so I didnt write anything, but I feel much better now.
My new place is almost the opposite of the last one... it is all older people (for some reason Italy does this at hostels, I cannot imagine why). They have lockout from 930am until 330pm so everyone must be out of the hostel, and bed, so boo. Today I walked everywhere though so that was good, after this I will try and be in Verona and maybe Lake Como for my day trips.
I will write more then, enjoy my few pics I got online!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Milano DuomoMilano Duomo
Milano Duomo

"How many duomos can a traveller climb up before she has climbed up them all?"
Duomo RooftopDuomo Rooftop
Duomo Rooftop

hanging out on the roof... good thing I had perfect weather my entire trip
MuseoMuseo
Museo

The only place worth visiting in Milano
Converted into a MallConverted into a Mall
Converted into a Mall

This Vittorio Emanuel structure now houses over-priced cafes, a mosiac bull to spin on for luck, and Armani & friends


21st May 2006

Pics?
Hi Andrea, Glad you're feeling better. Can't find your pics online...where do I go? If you get a chance, you should try to visit Turino...where the Olympics were. You might get some inside info or some contacts. Ya never know. Love ya, Mom
22nd May 2006

It's about time.
Seeing as how you are coming home very soon, I thought I should finally send you a comment. I have been reading your blogs and it all sounds incredible. And yes, I am very jealous of your tan (I am finding it difficult to get a good tan at the library.lol). Enjoy every minute you have left in your journey, because once your back in Canada, you will wish you were still there. Also, have you been doing much reading? You said there would be many books at the different hostels, any good ones? Anyway, take care I will see you very soon. Jayna

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb