Gavia and Stelvio, could I feel any less up for this?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Iseo
September 11th 2010
Published: September 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Thinking I'd done myself a favour, I took advantage of the semi-rest day by stopping as planned in Iseo after 4 hours of cycling. It would appear that breaking with routine is not the way forward as I appear to have been taken slightly ill. My first day in the Dolomites was going to and still hopefully will be, the hardest thing I've ever accomplished (certainly on a bike), however after a night of sleep interrupted a bit to often by trips to the bathroom, I'm not feeling spectacularly confident. Vediamo 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th September 2010

Forza Craig
Just catching up on your blogs Saddo. Doing well and love the pics. Heading to Croatia in two days. Call me if you end up near there. Enjoy Italy! Or divertiti Italia (or somesuch)...

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb