Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 15th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rome,,,,,, the city of love? not sure about that, our first impression was that it was very dirty. Warming up to it a bit though. I had read my last post and I'm thinking I need more sleep or something. That statue wasn't Michel angelo, it was sculpted by Michel Angelo.

Anyways, onto Rome, We have trekked through the Colluseum, very large place. Today we have gone to a 3d back in time movie to learn all about Rome and how it came to be. That was very cool. We dared the metro (subway system) here in Rome, I must say it's alot easier than in Paris. It goes in 2 directions there and back. You can't screw up!!!!!!
We went to the Trevi Fountain, Nic didn't want to throw a coin in the fountain, apparently if you do it means you want to come back to Rome. We don't care, been here and done it.

Tomorrow we are taking a tour to Naples and then on to Pompeii. I'll let you know how that goes.
We decided to splurge a little in Rome, the hotel we are at has free internet, free breakfast (other than just a baguette and croissant) and a couple of drinks free at the bar. We feel spoiled!!!!!

I can't stress enough how many people are in Italy, I feel like we are walking the streets of NYC.

Enough for now,

Nic and Laurie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb