Bella Italia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Rimini
August 5th 2013
Published: August 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow is a big travelling day so I won’t actually be doing anything apart from sitting on trains and trying to get my heavy luggage on and off trains so I thought I would do my whole Italian adventure in one blog…mainly because this has been the relaxing part of my holiday and therefore has mainly been me sitting on my backside on the beach or by the pool. However, I’m getting ahead of myself. Last Wednesday, 31st July arrived in Milan and again thanked my lucky stars that a cock up by the airline at one point made me arrive at Linate rather than the more famous Malpensa airport. I always fly to Linate now as the airport bus is 5 euros to the central station and takes 2 minutes as opposed to the train (that always seems to be on strike) or a taxi at 90 euros from Malpensa. Transferred to my hotel which I could check into… lovely fierce air conditioning on full blast and a few hours’ sleep before the evening’s entertainment. The following morning it was the 3 hour train journey to Rimini, transfer to the hotel, get changed and then sit by the pool soaking up the sun for the afternoon. The following 4 days were spent between the beach, the pool and two small trips to Gabbice del Mare and Riccione. Riccione was done on the local bus and literally had nothing to offer apart from a million hotels (rather like Rimini but not as cosmopolitan) a house that used to be owned by Mussolini (which I was very excited to see, he is my favourite dictator after all) but was actually a huge let down, and a port which had about 2 small boats in it… I headed back to the pool. Gabbice del Mare is a small town further down the coast towards Pesaro. I took a boat trip there which was lovely. On the way back it was free Prosecco, bread and grilled sardines… I always think I can outsmart the little buggers and eat them, only for them to make me feel like crap a bit later; this is my current state. So tomorrow is a train to Bologna, a two hour wait, a train to Verona, an hour wait and then a 3 and half hour train to Innsbruck… a week after arriving I shall be leaving Italy. Until
Summer 2013part 1 007Summer 2013part 1 007Summer 2013part 1 007

Villa Mussolini Riccione
we meet again my beautiful country…


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



6th August 2013

are there some picture?
hi, hope you can share some beautiful picture with us. www.relax.name/index-en.php
9th August 2013

photos
a few pictures will be added yes. I have been to the places I mentioned before so didn't take too many pics this time. Thanks for your comment

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb