Italian Lake District


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Piacenza
October 16th 2008
Published: March 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LiguriaLiguriaLiguria

Ligurian backroad.
My plan to escape the rain had worked, as I had awoken to overcast skies, but no rain. After the funfilled supermotard track of the previous day, I decided to head up into the Ligurian hills and explore. I finally encountered some motorbike worthy roads. I came away very impressed with the hills around Genoa. I must make it a point to explore this region with more thoroughness

The final day on the road dawned with cloudy skies yet again, but the clouds had yet to unleash their damp revenge. After a leisurely breakfast with one last dossage of Italian cappuccinos, I head towards Parma across the autumn-hued Appenine range. All in all, I enjoyed wonderful scenery, excellent food and wonderful people. I love Italia!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fall ColorsFall Colors
Fall Colors

Fall colors heading back into the Emilia Romagna towards Parma.
Lake MapLake Map
Lake Map

Map of lake route.
Liguria MapLiguria Map
Liguria Map

Ligurian route.


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb