All my bags are packed... and I'm ready to go...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Tipperary » Tipperary
June 29th 2008
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

...cause I'm leaving on a jet plane...Oh yes they are all packed, All the classics onto that little ipod of mine! John Denver's "Leaving On A Jet Plane", Willy Nelson's "On the road again", Daft Punk's "Around The World" and... Jinx Lennon! (Thanks Rachel...you are determined that I'll never forget Dundalk! :-) )

So with the ipod, a few T-Shirts, the trusty... (soon to be crusty!) shorts and half a ruksack full of medicines. (I have been jabbed and prodded and given enough tablets to bring with me to supply a hospital for the best part of the year!). I am finally ready to hit the road. For anyone that asked me and didn't get a straight answer here is a rough idea of where and when I plan to go places. But you didn't get a straight answer for a reason because this trip is going to be a very "take it as it comes" kind of a trip. I don't intend to set myself any strick dates to stick by. Anyway here goes. First Stop Lourdes France (and actually that is over with now as I am actually writing this from Hong Kong because this is the first time I have had 5 minutes spare (& broadband!) in weeks. I will write my roving report on the Lourdes trip as part of my next installment but for now back to my route!

2008
June - Lourdes, France & Hong Kong
July - Beijing & China, Hong Kong again & Bangkok, Thailand
August - Northern Thailand, Laos
September - Cambodia, Southern Thailand, Malaysia
October - Singapore, Australia (Northern Territory)
(I will saunter around there for a few months and pick up a bit of work along the way!)

2009
March - New Zealand
May/June - Hawaii & USA

Thats they general idea anyway but by the time I get home my Journey might not have looked one bit like this!

Better go and find some food!

Advertisement



30th September 2008

Hello
Well how are you getting on where are you now hope you are keeping well. Dont do anything i wouldnt do
5th January 2017

Your itinery
.... ended up being sliiiightly different :-) You picked up a bit more than work in Aus.....
6th January 2017

Very true
Maybe the blog needs finishing....
6th January 2017

Very true
Maybe the blog needs finishing....

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb