Munster Game (vs Ospreys)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
March 2nd 2013
Published: March 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was uneventful. I spent most of it in my room doing homework. On Saturday though, I went to a Munster v Osprey Rugby Game. In the end, it ended in a tie of 13-13. I expected Rugby to be like football. I have never been so wrong. They have to pass backwards, which I had known before. But they literally don't ever stop the clock. There were two halves and each was 40 minutes long. Also in the middle of the game, about half of the players on the field would line up and just push and turn. I still have no idea what they were doing. Going to the rugby game reminded me of being home. They had chants just like we do in America. They were selling hot dogs and I felt like I was back in Wisconsin. The game was a ton of fun. The Irish sure love their Rugby!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb