Let the Preperation Begin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
September 23rd 2011
Published: September 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Central America Route


So Im ready for road again....... Last hour of "Work" before I finish up for a busy week of organisation and planning. Still have to sort out travel insurance, accomodation for my first few nights, make a plan of where to go after I arrive........ the list goes on and of course get all my goodbyes out of the way.

So I hope I am as dilligent with this blog as I was on my last trip - heres hoping!!!

So most of you will already be aware that I am heading off, this time destination Central America. Not sure if i am as brave as most people have been telling me or just plain crazy but anyway Im off. This time it is only 12 weeks so back home for Santa and all my lovely christmas pressies (which im sure will be even better than normal cause ye will all realise how much ye have missed me ;-)

First stop is Panama, apparently there is a canal there that is worth seeing ;-) That is about the extent of my knowledge. After that it really is see where the path takes me. The general gist is head north and finish in Mexico approx 11 weeks later with a whole host of countries in between and im sure plenty of madness to experience on the way - exciting!!!

So yeah if ye are interested this is where I will be logging any interesting stuff that happens on route.

Slan for now

Advertisement



26th September 2011

First day at work without you :-(
All sad I am

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb