The Excitement


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kildare » Naas
February 29th 2012
Published: February 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I have finally booked my flight. March 12th! I've still got loads to sort out and get before I leave but I'm finishing work on Saturday so I have a whole week to do everything.... Mosquito net, boots, cancel insurance, cancel nct, get travel insurance, sunglasses.... STUFF!! Mostly though i want to spend that week juggling and hanging out with my friends! I'm gonna miss loads of people and that's a bit of a damper but it's grand because i'm gonna be able to stay in touch with everyone real easily and I'll be back at some stage so it's not as if I'll never see them again.

That reminds me.... I need to gather more addresses for postcards and letters!

Hrmmmm....

So overall, I am sooooo excited!!! Dying for my ankle to get better because I sprained it a week ago... but it'll be grand! *crosses fingers*

So i intend to keep updating this blog as I go. Hopefully I'll stick to it and I can look back in years to come and remember little details I had forgotten... so here is a message to my future self - HI!!! I hope you're wrinkly from smiling all your life!!

Toodles!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb