A Beach Day in Galway and Trad on the Prom


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Salthill
July 26th 2012
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Salthill, Galway Bay Salthill, Galway Bay Salthill, Galway Bay

Up on the platform
Finally some nice weather this week. The Irish have been complaining about what a terrible, non-exisitent summer they are having... thank goodness we didn't come here for the weather. At the end of the promenade on Salthill Beach is a giant diving platform...after much trepidation all three kids jumped (Jake was actually first!)

Last night we saw Trad on the Prom which is a huge show of traditional Irish music and dance. It was fantastic. My new favorite instrument is the eilann pipes, ubelievably hard to play and so soulful to listen to...


is a link to the group we saw last night... sooooo good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



27th July 2012

Peaceful Eilann Pipes
I must tell you reading your blogs and seeing your pictures make me so happy for all five of you! As I am writing this, I am listening to that link with the eilann pipes (beautiful music)
29th July 2012

I know isn't it incredible... I cried during the show! Can't wait to meet the puppies!

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb