Preparing to depart for Southwest Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Ballinasloe
July 24th 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

July 22-24 blog draft - I took some pictures of the curb on Jubilee Street in front of the house where my mother grew up in. My mother and her brother had written their names in some fresh concrete in 1936 and it is still there. M Ward and W Ward.

Also I invested the 22 through the 24th doing homework on my trip to the Southwest part of Ireland. The plan is to head to Cork again and to have a good look around. I intend to invest 5 days there. Last time I went there I stayed at the Aaran House hostel. It is a good hostel and I have no complaints but decided this time to try out the Kinlay House Hostel in Cork since I had such a good experience with the Kinlay House Hostel in Galway. I got all my clothes washed and my bag repacked trying to eliminate anything I don’t really need. Still I was hugely loaded down. I still pack just plain too much. Oh well…..guess I will keep gnawing at it.

So tomorrow July 25 I will catch the X20 bus from Ballinasloe to Galway where I will catch the X51 bus to Limerick and transfer to the 51 bus to Cork. So that’s the plan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb