DUBLIN


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin » Ballsbridge
May 17th 2011
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I went to Dublin 15 years ago in order to improve my English as many Spanish teenagers do. I was 16 years old by then and had no idea of how that experience would change my life. I found my first love in Navan, I made a lot of new friends from different countries and I discovered the passion of travelling. After the summer I came back home to Spain, I was completely in love with an Irish boy but it was so difficult to have a relationship in the distance at that time. Mobile phones, email, low cost flights, even social networks werent invented so the only thing we had was the ordinary post. After 3 years writing to eachother we lost contact. But life´s so wonderful and it can surprise you when you least expect it. Last year I found him on Facebook and we decided to meet again. This trip to Ireland means too much to me and it´s a pleasure sharing it with you 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 31; qc: 139; dbt: 0.159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb