Finally another vacation........


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
October 15th 2013
Published: October 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The idea for a last minute trip to Iceland came about because I saw an amazing deal on Travelzoo with Icelandair to see the Northern Lights. But because the package was for 2 people and I couldn't convince any of my peeps to join (I received many "why do you want to go there"). I decided to go solo and put my own trip together. They don't know what they are missing.

I'll be there for 4 nights at the end of October and these are the things I want to do:

Go to the Blue Lagoon and get a massage once I land

See the Northern Lights

Hike on a glacier

Snorkel

Go caving in a volcano

I will be there during the Airwaves festival which is a famous music fest featuring artists from around the world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb