Heading back to Belgium from Iceland


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » South
April 5th 2010
Published: October 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last day in Iceland, I woke up very early, took a quick breakfast at the hotel and waited for the bus to take us to the Keflavik airport.

There was a kind of bus tour that went by every hotel to take travellers to the airport (if you didn't forget to inform the reception the day before :-) ). The bus took us to a central bus station, and from there we had to take another bus to the airport. Though I expected to be it very organised, it felt much like disorder. People had to go on and then again off buses, everyone rushing and pushing to get on the same bus... Needless to say, I was happy to arrive right on time at the airport.

The airport itself seemed to be very organised. It's really a beautiful airport, I have to admit I liked it very much. After a cup of coffee and buying some souvenirs I flew to the Paris CDG. From there I took the thalys train to Brussels, and then another train to my home-town, where my family was waiting for me at the railstation...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb