Budapest... Beautiful.


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
August 11th 2013
Published: August 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Umm.... did you know that Budapest is so beautiful?? I didn't. I so didn't.

Having lived and travelled in Europe over the years, I had heard of many beautiful worth-visiting places, and many have not lived up to the reputation. And then, I went to Budapest, Hungary. Quite on a whim, invited by a friend and fuelled by the realisation that I had not taken anywhere near sufficient self-time over the past year I jumped aboard an easyjet flight with hundreds of thousands of Hungarian Forint in my pocket (the currency is crazy) and landed at something like 2am. That was poor planning on my part but the following morning (okay so it was more like midday) I awoke to one of the prettiest cities I've ever seen.

I mean it's just lovely. I'm not normally one for cities. The things that take my breath away are natural beauties, panoramic landscapes, soaring mountaintops and wide rivers but as far as cities go Budapest is a place that one can stroll the streets for hours without feeling tired for the city itself has a sense of tranquility that complement the gorgeous architecture and uncongested city perfectly.

If you ever have the chance; go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb