Hello? Anyone there?


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, this is Jen.

And I just want to say to MY family and friends, 'way to drop the ball'

Here we are, on our wonderful, once-in-a-lifetime, best time of our lives, amazingly cool vacation, and we are taking time out of our day, and money out of our pockets to keep you all informed and up to date.

and none of you ever even comment on this blog! do you even read it?! did you even notice that we went BUNGEE JUMPING?! We JUMPED OFF A BRIDGE!

and nothing but silence from you all.

thanks alot. love you all too.

jerks.

😊

Advertisement



10th June 2007

take this heart and make it break
Jen and Laura!! hi ya. i don't know if these comment things are working...sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't...did you ever get my comment a little while ago??? love you and miss you, em colledge
10th June 2007

WE'RE here for you!!!
Jen, we're here for you!!!!!!! :) We always knew we had more than 3 daughters out there!! From "Dad"--Keep it safe!
11th June 2007

so sorry honey!
Hello sweetie. I am missing you so much, but I have been at the cottage since Friday, and have not looked at my email since about last Wednesday. I have not even read your email about the bungy jumping. Now I am not sure I even want to, you jumped off a bridge??? Yikes, are you sure I shoud read it? You know how your ole mom stresses out about things like that. Well, guess I will read it now, as I am catching up on my emails now. I have 98 to go through. Love you lots! You guys be safe and don't do any thing else stupid like bungy jumping. I want to see you both again, safe and in one piece. Mom
11th June 2007

hope you enjoy this pity comment
how dare you. That is all that I have to say. Oh, you poor, poor individuals galavanting throughout the coast of the Mediterranean as we poor saps are stuck in WestMichigan working and such. I'm not sure what you want to hear but I have read every single one of your posts and it sounds like you guys are having a blast. I didn't want to distract you from your surroundings just to let you know that I had an uneventful weekend. But, now I find myself distracting you, so, I guess the only thing left to say is: stop reading this! Go outside!
11th June 2007

apologies for not commenting
Hey ladies, I too, will say that I have read every single entry that you have written, but sometimes think that you will not have the time to read my lil' comment. I'd rather you be out exploring, than wasting time on my comment. But now that I think about it, I can totally understand why you would like to see some comments/emails from us regularly to know that we ARE keeping up with your blog and REALLY enjoying reading them all. It has been SOO fun reading them and it truly makes me want to travel sooner than later. THANK YOU for taking the time to write in your blog so often!! Hope you both have a fabulous day!! I'll be thinking of you as I sit here in the office in good ol' STL. PS - Laur, I got your postcard and my Mom thought it was absolutely hilarious! Loved the pic of David! ;)
11th June 2007

Ball?
First of all, I've read everyone of your posts. I didn't ever scroll down far enough to see the Add Comment section. Well, here are some comments: I'm working a lot. It's getting hot here. I'm working a lot. Mom is feverishly trying to get caught up before she heads to Romania. I'm working a lot. School is done...again. I'm working a lot. I'm glad you are having a great time! We look forward to your return. Love ya, Dad

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb