Magnificent Mykonos


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Saturday:
I told you we were heading to Izmir.... but we stopped in Mykonos, Greece first! My family has never been there. It was just as beautiful as Santorini...but NO donkeys. Biagio ad Noah, Roe is looking over my Blogs and she said the other word was not appropriate...but trust me I still call 'em that! We saw a lot of churches and even more shops! I got a POPE RING. It is silver with wood, on the wood there is a silver cross. Roe and I went to the sea wall to check out the HUGE waves...we got drenched. It was fun so we countinued to do it. The Mediterean Sea is cold! I collected cool rocks from the sea shore. We rented a car and drove through Mykonos...we spotted a STARBUCKS! The city is a very busy town with expensive shops. We went back on the ship to catch the magic show.Then it was off to bed, since we needed to be on the shuttle bus at 8 am in Izmir, Turkey!
Sunday:
Today we were in Izmir, Turkey. We boarded a shuttle bus and headed to Mary's house (Jesus' mom) in Ephesus. It was nice. We said prayers and got holy water. We went to an old Pagan town and saw a huge theater that looked kinda like the Collessium in Rome. We saw an interactive play. The actors were dressed like long ago and they showed us how they would have lived. We went to a museum and saw some really cool stuff. We had lunch at a nice place. I ate peaches and mom, dad, and Roe ate great food! We saw some old trains and a man making pottery. We also stopped at a turkish rug shop and saw how the ladies make the rugs and also how they make silk. Mom and dad looked at rugs for sooooo long that we made the ship LATE to leave the port. UH OH!

We are going to play BINGO for the last time today! I hope we WIN the BIG jackpot.

Tomorrow we will be in Istanbul, Turkey. We stay overnight in Istanbul and leave bright and early Tuesday AM. We will be home late on June 12th.

About Brittany and the donkey, she was RELAXED! She held on to the donkey and enjoyed the view. It was a leap of faith for mom and me. Britt was FANTASTIC. She is doing so great. She loves BINGO just like me!

Tonight we will be going to a show and than to CHOCOLATE MADNESS.


Advertisement



10th June 2007

today sunday
got your message but was disappointed that you told me you only ate peach thats not to cool Michael . You want to be big and strong you must eat better as I told you on many occasions .Today were invited to go to uncle Lou for dinner at 4.00 hes making italian food I hope thats your favatorite food italian food is not only Pizza Michael . Were happy Brittany is doing great she likes to travel shes like her grandma your like your grandpa take it or leave it we love you Poppie
10th June 2007

Your dad and Mom are here for supper. Im happy your al enjoing yourself.Im ready to play golf and take your dad to the airport . Mybumps went down with that 7 hour chemo that I had .You said you will be home June 12th. Your father told me you were coming home Wednesday which is correct Tuesday or Wednesday . Hope to see you soon God Bless unk Lou
11th June 2007

Michael Connor , Are you sad your vacation is almost over. Sound like you had a great time. I am going to finish school on June 19 I can not wait. Hope you bring you Pope ring to N.C . I would love to see it. Give Britt, Mom and Dad my love. Madison
18th June 2007

Hope you trip went well
I have caught up on your blogs. It's sounds like you had a great trip with your mom, dad and brit. I will have to stop by soon and see all the wonderful pictures you took. Well I hope by now your jet lag is done. Laurie

Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb