Where in the world is Georgia Sandiego?


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
May 30th 2007
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where in the world is Georgia Sandiego?

 Europe » Greece » Mykonos By Highway Girl
May 30th 2007
Georgia
I closed my eyes, spun around a few times for good measure (while sober, of course), and my finger landed on . . .

Mykonos!!!

This is going to be a short one, kids, because it is far too gorgeous here to be sitting in front of a computer. The weather gods seem to finally be on my side, and to say that I nearly lost my breath when I saw the view from my room is an understatement.

Since I sadly can't have you all here with me, I'll send you a part of this gorgeous island and let the pictures speak for themselves.

I hope this finds you all well.

Cheers,
Georgia


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Peek-a-boo!Peek-a-boo!
Peek-a-boo!

View from window #1 of my room
Waiting for my yacht to dockWaiting for my yacht to dock
Waiting for my yacht to dock

My personal terrace!!
Not a postcard . . . Not a postcard . . .
Not a postcard . . .

. . . truly my photography!
Smoked a cigarette from this spotSmoked a cigarette from this spot
Smoked a cigarette from this spot

I know, I know, but feel I have to represent the Greeks as they are in shorter supply in Mykonos than I've been used to the past couple weeks!
Duran Duran lives!Duran Duran lives!
Duran Duran lives!

Re-live the "Wild Boys" video from here
Joined the club!Joined the club!
Joined the club!

Apparently this is the most photographed church in Greece . . . chalk up one for Georgia!
How did I get so lucky?How did I get so lucky?
How did I get so lucky?

View from the rooftop bar/terrace at my hotel . . . (hotel used in very broad terms, as there are only 10 rooms!)
Let the sun shine in!Let the sun shine in!
Let the sun shine in!

Sunset from window #2 of my room


30th May 2007

Hey Georgia, looks sooo beautiful! Enjoy the rest and relaxation. Travel safe. Love your sis Tree
30th May 2007

wow, I miss Mykonos! Definitely one of my fav islands, I'm sure you will find the night life quite suitable!
30th May 2007

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
I so fricken' wish wish wish I was there with you. Instead of being stuck in this shit hole of a school. I'm still waiting for us to take a trip together. Love the picts - it makes me so jealous....
30th May 2007

Weather gods
Give big ups to Aeiolos (sp.?) and Poseidon! I guess Apollo and Helios, too, for all the sun and beautiful light. They saved the best for last --- just for YOU. (Yeah, I know I sound like a nerd, but it's easy to remember what deity controls what when you have lived through a quarter century of Carnival festivities.) You are probably all bronze and ready to have your image immortalized on a fresco by now; you represent our mighty people well.
31st May 2007

$9 a pack
Not sure what they're charging for smokes there - but remember, you can't afford it here. I'll have a set of nicotine packages waiting for you at the office when you get back! Glad you're having such a great holiday . . . don't do anything I wouldn't do which of course, leaves you wide open. We miss you TONS!! Have a safe trip home. XO C.
31st May 2007

Hey travel girl! Mykonos is awesome, make sure to take good advantage of the time you'll spend there. And I bet you've already started doing so since you decided not to sit in front of the computer, haha! Didn't you go to Saloniki by the way?

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb