Fish!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu » Corfu Town
August 9th 2011
Published: August 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that things have been abit quiet from me latley. havnt really had chance to write anything.
At the moment we are on our last voyage with southampton as the end port, so the 18th will be the last time I see southampton untill I finish. With regards to that, I got some news from head office that my contract (as with alot of peoples) has been cut short by two weeks, so I now finish on the 20th November. This is a bonus in several ways; aswell as giving me 2 more weeks at home, just the fact it is in a different month makes all the difference in my head. Also originally I was meant to cruise across the atlantic, do 2 american ports then fly transatlantic back home, which would have killed my body clock. Now while I am slightly gutted that I wont get to see Bermuda and Florida, having a 2 hour flight home and hardly any time difference makes up for that (just a note about time difference's *puts hand on heart* I solemly swear never EVER to complain about daylight saying hours again).
This also means that I've been given my rejoining dates, I fly out on Feb 14th to Los Angeles then cruise to Hawaii. Yeah, me in Hawaii. Whats wrong with the world? After that we go through the Panama Canal (something Iv always wanted to see) and back across the atlantic. I'll be going to quite afew places Iv been on this contract, but that just means I'll know where wifi is and what I want to see, with the addedd bonus of having southampton as my home port, so once every couple of weeks I'll be back on british soil and be able to get british DVD's.
Anyway, back to right now. This cruise has taken me further into the Med than before, we went to sevelle in spain, across to sicily and are now working our way up from Greece. We've got afew croatian ports to call into, Venice, Gibaltar on the way back. Today we were in Corfu so I got off with quite alot of crew (ents staff, sports staff, waiting staff, youthies etc) to goto the beach. Instead of going to the big tourist beach, we managed to find a little cove and swam off that. Quite afew of us had snorkels and at one point I spotted an Octopus 10ft beneath us, so we all followed it for abit and Artsihom (one of the international dance couple) tried to swim down to catch it. Lots of sunbathing later and we are now heading for, erm, somewhere 😊 Have to admit Im not sure where, as Im concentrating on Venice in 2 days time as mum and dad are coming aboard.
I'll try to update again soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb