My Life


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Macedonia » Thessaloniki
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I think I should let you all know that it is possible that I might stay in Greece for another semester. I really love it here and I might be offered a scholarship that would enable me to stay. If I do recieve the monetary support that I need then I will be staying abroad over the summer and not returning home (airfare is just too expensive.) Overall this will put me a year out of the USA. This is an experience that I can't refuse though! I love being in a place where the history I study in class is tangible in the environment that I live in. I am not just learning from books, but from daily life. I am really excited about this opportunity and appreciate being kept in all of your prayers. Also, I want to dedicate more time to the Greek language. I have never been fluent in another language and I don't want to give up on this one yet. While I might miss my friends and family this now gives them an even longer opportunity to come and see me! (hint! hint! I will be out of class and looking for something to do this summer) I know that I am headed for new and exciting adventures; both bad and good. One thing I just have to remember is that any experience that leaves me with my life is an experience I can learn from.

Advertisement



11th March 2007

Oh wow!! That is so cool! I can't believe it. If you are in Greece, and I am in France, then there is no reason why we can't see each other. I hope you get that scholarship! What would you be doing this summer? I am so glad you are enjoying yourself there, and I can't wait to read more about it. Miss ya!
12th March 2007

Go for it!
Dear Carolyn, What an opportunity! Go for it, gal! It would be a hard thing to pass up. Glad you're enjoying yourself. Love, Mrs. D

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb