Arrival in Athens, Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
May 25th 2014
Published: May 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Athens from Rome. It's 2:15pm local time here and our flight leaves for Santorini in 2 hours. Had a great time in Italy catching up with and celebrating with good friends in Tuscany as well as brushing up on my Italian. Went pretty well and a few things in the language that I should be researching on. The pronouns maybe? Puchased a book in the Rome airport titled "Instant English" by John Peter Sloan. I downloaded his App on Itunes and it was interesting. I am happy to have the book. The book has equal parts Italian which is the reason I bought it. We'll see how it goes.

Upon our arrival in Santorini for 3 nights, we'll be taking the ferry to Naxos for 4 nights, Mykanos for 4 nights and finally 2 nights in Athens before we head back to Toronto Via Rome. I'm sure these weeks will fly by. It always does when you know your surroundings. This will be Paradise for the two of us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb