Travel Day to Athens


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
October 20th 2012
Published: October 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning I checked out of my nice apartment in Istanbul and took the arranged taxi to the airport. Ever the tourist, I snapped photos along the way, including the Byzantine-era aqueduct that slows traffic as it passes through and a shot of a few of the freighters and tankers awaiting their turn to pass through the Bosphorus. I flew to Athens and changed my Turkish Lira for Euros. I found my way to the hotel and checked in. There is not enough time this evening to do any real sightseeing, but I intend to have dinner at a restaurant that has a view of the Acropolis. I will get a photo if I can.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement





20th October 2012

Hi Bill, Enjoyed Istanbul, How beautiful! Your pictures are so interesting. Love the picture of you in Athens! Great smile, great haircut, and really clean ears! Having fun traveling with you, learning a lot also! Take care Bill!

Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb