Iofontos 1


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
January 21st 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Iofontos 1

This is where the Ιοφωντος crew and I reside. Much fun is to be had.

My side of the bedroomMy side of the bedroomMy side of the bedroom

Logan and I share a room. It's pretty big; this is my side.
It's a pretty strange feeling to be here after all this time and anticipation. Honestly, it's a bit surreal still.

On the drive from the airport to the city, I looked at the shrubby, red-dirt hills and it was more beautiful that I would have expected. The weather has been perfect. The travel was as smooth as possible. And I love my aparment at Odos Iofontos 1. There are 5 of us, 3 girls and 2 of us boys and 4 bedrooms. Figuring that it was the easiest divide to make, we took the double. I'm a big fan of my flatmates. They're really interesting and very nice. Our apartment is huge. There's balcony access from each bedroom. The neighborhood is funky and dirty and Greece. The people are nice and so far all the food is delicious.

I have a lot of storage, which is a nice change from my room in Crossett. As of right now, Athina is looking nicer than it ever did, aside from the whole being really tired.

And I have to go to the hospital tomorrow morning (at 7:30!) to get an x-ray for my residence permit.

That means this is an abbreviated entry. Hopefully it'll be online soon.

Kalinikhta!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb