Good bye Aachen


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Aachen
June 21st 2014
Published: June 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Aachen, I still do not know how I feel about dorm rooms in hostels, but they are what they are. Aachen I found a few new things about, the trainstation here was considered the "last stop of people escaping nazism", which I thought was cool. I also found out that the Gestapo headquaters here was hosted in the theater district, not far from the trainstation.

The game today was upsetting, it was a tie but still better than a loss. We went to the "public viewing" but it was sadly full...a hour before the game! We ended up watching the game in a bier garden that was really nice near the Karl der Große Rathaus.

I am excited to see Hamburg tomorrow, I have heard a lot a bout the fish market there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb