Déjà vu or simply a glitch in the Matrix.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Mecklenburg-Vorpommern » Gustrow
April 13th 2012
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The fact that its Friday the 13th could explain why I encountered some strange happenings today.

The day started with the familiar routine, waking up, getting coffee, north korean missile test, facebook. Something seemed different this day. Ah....friday the 13th..oowww....better stay in and hide my head told me, dont take any risk the voices said. Fortunately I tend to ignore them, so I set out once more into the wild yonder of Mecklenburg Vorpommern!

I'm brave but not stupid so I only ventured close to Rostock and Güstrow seemed like a fair challenge. There would be more than enough time for a final destination scenario to unfold between leaving the front door and returning. I would have to walk...outside, ride on public transport multiple times and navigate through unfamiliar city streets to take photos of objects which possibly could be pointy and sharp!

The public transport couldn't kill me but it did take some of my money......coincedence? I don't think so!

I step off the train and into a strange feeling of Déjà vu. Where am I...Wismar right? Wait no its Schwerin! Wrong again idiot its Güstrow. Ah man these town are really all starting to look the same. Cobble stone roads leading through market squares past the gothic church to the right and the castle on the left. The same crew who built these towns must have been pretty busy.

The church looked the same as the ones in Rostock, which looks the same as the ones in Wismar which look the same as the ones in Schwerin, except they didn't let me take photos....strange right? That's Friday the 13th at work right there!

Well maybe the Castle has some surprises for me! Yes, it was a huge surprise! instead of being followed from room to room by security guards looking at porcelaine sculptures it was wood sculptures. I think every castle keeps a collection off a different element, maybe if we join them together captain planet will come out and help us clean up.

I even think they were the same security as the Schwerin castle... following me around trying to be sneaky. They make you feel like you're in a oceans eleven movie. I almost felt obligated to suspiciously look for cameras and draw floor plans while I paced out the room dimensions while they watched.

The bizzareness of the day peaked when I ordered a schnitzel burger on my way back to the train but it didn't have any bread! This is why I don't leave the house, especially on Friday the 13th!

You win Friday the 13th you sick Bastard!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb