Less than 3 weeks to take-off


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt am Main
May 30th 2013
Published: May 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Yes, the suitcases are open. Not much in them yet because I have been concentrating on setting up all our web site bookmarks and sorting them into folders. Major ones are Travel 2013 and Travel Transport 2013. I was tempted to categorize further but then I thought this would be a bit over the top. Well my first folder is for city info stuff and the second about ways to get us there. Simple. Then another site which gets to sit on my bookmarks menu bar is booking.com so we can book our accommodation. Generally we go for 3 star if the place rates well on TripAdvisor etc. Forgot to mention that all the above is being created on my new MacAir (well new to me but actually model before latest). Still it is heaps better than the Acer. I'm a bit of a MAC fan now and even have a magic mouse.

Just loaded a few emails of our friends to this blog and believe the email that comes to them is from webmaster@travelblog. Hope they don't just press the delete key.

Weather is getting cold here so it will be great to get to some warm weather. Won't bore you anymore as the adventure is still only in anticipation mode!

Advertisement



31st May 2013

I love travel anticipation mode!
The update to your subscribers is sent from updates@travelblog.org I hope the rest of your travel preparations go well. I look forward to reading about your European adventures :) Cheers Ren
6th June 2013

Nice to be read
Thanks Ren - only a week to go :)
4th June 2013

impressed
Your organisational abilities amaze me! Where did you find out about doing something like this and all the other accommodation bookmarks and things?
5th June 2013

Librarian skills at work
Hi Fran, guess it could have something to do with working as a secretary then as a librarian.They both like to organize. I would hate to think of myself as a control freak though :) I find out about the sites just by searching google and through travelling experience and, best way of all, through people taking or writing (travel forums like on this website). Thanks for your comment - I am a new blogger to this site.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb