Strandbad Wannsee


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So it's been a few days since I've wrote a blog.. It's hard to find steady wifi when you're always doing something.
But anyways, I've spent my last whole day in Berlin relaxing. We heard of a place that everyone likes to go to when the weather is warm (which is has been) called Stranbad Wannsee. It's the largest inland lido in Europe. It's a place for people to hang out on the shore and in the water while enjoying food and beverages that are sold there.
The whole time I was in Berlin, I was lucky enough to experience good weather. It didn't rain, and the sun was always shining. So I thought this was the perfect place to visit. We took the S Bahn to a bus station. The bus picks up the people who want to go to Strandbad Wannsee and takes them through the wooden area to the entrance. It wasn't at all what I thought it would be, but even better.
It's costs 5.50€ each to enter, and once you're in, you can see the stunning view. It's a large water area, with a pretty shore and even a giant slide right in the middle of the water. We walked down the stairs, rented a few chairs and found our spot.
There were so many people there, which is expected because it was a hot day and such a nice place. The last thing I expected was to find a sandy beach in Berlin, but it was so nice there. Coming from a California beach town, I wasn't expecting something like this, but I'm happy I visited the place.
It was nice to see all different types of people there. They sold a lot of different types of food and beverages which made it even more convenient. The waters are shallow and calm, and there are many bathrooms and showers to clean up at when you're finished.
We spent the majority of the day there, and decided it would be nice to spend one last night out in Berlin. The first time I saw the Bradenburg gate, it was in the day time; so I was dying to see it at night. We walked down Unter den Linden to the gate. It's even more beautiful at night, and less crowded.
That's a sight and something I will never forgot. I'm so in love with Berlin and literally almost everything there. Even though I feel like I did everything, I know that there is still so much more to see; I'm going to come back before my trip ends, and I almost did not want to leave. It's such a beautiful city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb