The Big Win


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 15th 2014
Published: July 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well its been two days after the Germany won the World Cup and everyone was going crazy that day even before the game had started. I was at Potsdam Platz for a little while that day before the game had started and everyone was already getting drunk and getting ready to celebrate the big win that they were hoping would come. They were so many people out that day it was not surprising actually because Germans seem to be a very proud race just like Mexicans in my eyes. I myself went to a bar to join the celebration as well and I also had been wanting for Germany to win the Cup. The game was really intense and had everyone at the edge of their seats as well as me. Fireworks popping and everyone singing in joy after the game was over. I had a lot to drink that night and with a lot of drinking sometimes their comes a punishment of a hangover the next morning, which I spent most of the day curing myself. That's what happens when you had one to many, well I think Germany is going to have a welcome back champions parade and I am trying to figure out when and where it is going to be. I still cannot get use to the weather here, one minute the sun is all out and the next it starts to rain heavily but there is nothing I can do but to go along with it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb