BERLIN: Day 1 & 2


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
April 23rd 2014
Published: April 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Before I proceed to discuss all the fun things the group and I have done thus far, I would like to thank my mom, my dad, and Savannah for the love and support they have provided throughout the last several years which has allowed me to be in the position I am in today. I love you guys.
Yesterday the group and I landed in Berlin at approximately 9:30am (ish). We were all heavily exhausted and could have used some sleep but instead we were given the opportunity to walk around Berlin for a while, order food at a train station, and convert some of our money into euros. I am thankful that we did all of these things so soon after arriving because now I feel much for comfortable at the thought of having to do these things on my own. We walked the streets for hours and saw several things I will never forget! The combination of new and old building make the town truly unique and unlike anything I have ever seen. Lastly, the food! The meal we had last night with Heika and Dr. McGee was amazing! I wanted to try something different but nothing too strange or unusual so I ordered the heinrich schnitzel with fries and a salad. It was certainly a great choice. Today we will be going to the Reichstag Building and visiting the other side of Berlin.

I hope you all have enjoyed this post and I hope to post as often as possible which might be difficult with limited internet access.

PS- Sorry for any spelling of grammatical errors, I had to write in a hurry. Thanks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb