Berlin: my new home


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
October 28th 2012
Published: November 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well what can I say Berlin? You swept me off my feet the first time we met and now I'm in love with you.

As you can guess I managed to lure Jaime back to Berlin. I have loved every minute of being back here and this place is growing on me even more. I never thought I could be emotionally connected to a city or even one set location ever in my life but here I am saying that I am willing to move half away around the world solo just to live in this crazy, beautiful, raw, electric city. Being back here we have revisited our favorites: Madame Claude's as bar with everything sitting on the ceiling), burgermeister (seriously the best burgers I have eaten - they even have tofu for me!), mauer park (flea markets that have pretty much everything you can think of) and of course being able to drink my favorite beer Augustiner anywhere in public that I want is a big plus.

We have also been to a house party that you would only find in Berlin- we spent the night painting on the walls. We also experienced even more to berlins great night life as well as getting some museum time in there somewhere as well (your not a proper tourist unless you vist at least one museum), which was actually great as I got to finally see two Andy Warhol pieces! You have no idea how excited I still am to be able to say that I have seen his work (having this in Berlin made me love Berlin even more!)

I guess I should fill you in on the other parts of our trip pre-Berlin. We went to Prague which was amazing! One crazy weekend full of shots, shots and absinthe! We did manage to find time to explore the city (well me and seb did while naturally Jaime went to the zoo). Prague castle was amazing and we naturally saw Charles bridge... That day was quite misty which actually made the city seem more mysterious and magical. I wasn't that interested in going to the Czech republic before I left home but the city Prague was Definately worth a visit.

Sadly were leaving Berlin tomorrow for the black forest. Actually looking forward to having some space to run and detox from Berlin. Berlin seems to pull me in and be a bad influence on me... I have never drunk this much before in my life! So yeah, black forest will do me good I think and it's meant to be quite magical so looking forward to it.

Don't worry Berlin I will be back home next year 😊

X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb