Sweeten


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 28th 2011
Published: August 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My hostel last night was a train. An abandonded train, that is. It was parked randomly back in the 30's and never used again. In the 80's they converted the cabins into hostel dorms. Inspired.

I was in Lund, Sweden. A pretty little town, although not much to do there. After getting off the train, within five minutes I had been stopped by the mormon church. Yes, I can't even get away from them in Sweden. But they spoke my language, so I was happy to talk to them. It was two girls, both on a "mission" to Europe to spread their message (self funded, I might add). They were impressed by how much I knew about their denomination, and I let them think that it was because I was legitimately interested in it and left out the fact that I minored in religion. They tried hard, why not let them have a victory? I was left with a copy of the Book of Mormon. That Lehi guy sure likes the word "Yea."

I ended up at the movies in the evening, of course. Transformers again. Very biblical.

Today I'm in Malmo. Just did a canal tour and might head to the castle later. Night train to Berlin tonight. Can't wait.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb