Finally leaving


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria
November 30th 2013
Published: November 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe it but here I am sitting at MCD at Munich Airport waiting for check-in.

And again auto-correct is set to german :-(



The last days were really busy. Finishing work, final packing, trying to get a working phone...

So about my phone, I bought a new one today, a Samsung DuoSim - and I HATE Android. The good Thing is that I can use Tethering to connect my Lumia to it, even with SIM lock. On friday I spent some hours to Flash new ROMs on it (but that is another Story) and I had to give up unlocking it.

Then today I had to get my bicylce to the Airport. A good friend helped me carrying it to the subway Station and here I am. Unfortunately check-in is still some hours away, but that gave me time to weigh my luggage. Bike: 25,2, backpack: 19,6 - that is TOO MUCH! So i started repacking, some things into my small cabin luggage and I had to throw some old T-Shirts away, took Pictures of some paperwork and through that away and now I am down to 16,2 - that should be enough.

I can't plant my ass in the VIP Lounge because I have not checked in yet and so I sit at MCD. Flight leaves 22:20 to Abu Dhabi, from there to Bangkok. There I will leave my bike and continue at 02:20 (+ 2 days) to Hongkong where I will arrive at 05:50 and take a bus to the Chinese border. Sleep? Sure, on Tuesday...

I will miss you guys...

Advertisement



30th November 2013

good luck
Viel Erfolg bei Deinem Sport Abenteuer!
2nd December 2013

k
Lumia is the worst crap and Nokia betrayed all german so glad they are going down
4th December 2013

Well
You might not be up to date and everybody has a right to have his own opinion.

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb