Arrived!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Nuremberg (aka Nürnberg)
August 16th 2008
Published: August 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello! I'm here in Nuremberg, arrived safely and everything. I'm trying to type on a german keyboard and it's extremely frustrating so I won't say much, just to let everyone know I'm here. Went out and had a streudel for lunch and a bratwurst dinner. Haven't slept in about 34 hours, so hopefully will get around to that soon. Hopefully I'll have more when I can type better!

Advertisement



17th August 2008

Yeah!
Hi Josh - SO glad to hear you've arrived safely and we're so excited for you and love getting these blogs! Don't give up on that German keyboard, enjoy every bite of streudel and get some sleep!
18th August 2008

hope youre havin fun man
18th August 2008

I can taste the streudel now... :o)
Congratulations, Josh, on your arrival in the New World... if you just got a partially completed email from me, please delete it as my computer went crazy and sent it before I was done typing. :o{ Christopher Columbus would be jealous of the wonderful cuisine you're enjoying in your "parts unknown"... streudel and bratwurst... it brings back sweet memories of fantastic German meals I savored in Munich when I was small. Be sure to try all the wursts... they're all very different, but delicious! Also, if you get the chance, sample their potatoe pancakes and home-made kraut or pickled red cabbage... mmmmm....soooo gooood... and the most fantastic dessert I remember was something called Black Forest Cake with dark chocolate, tons of whipping cream, and brandied cherries (to die for--- literally--- ha!) :o} Keep eating your way through Europe, and we'll all close our eyes and imagine dining at your table with you. Love, Toni xoxoxo P.S. Hope you can get some "shut eye" tonight...
18th August 2008

Bratwurst and Strudel?!?
It sounds as if you're in downtown Milwaukee!

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb