Neuschwanstein Castle in Bavaria Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Neuschwanstein
July 7th 2010
Published: July 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

One of the most beautiful places in the world is an easy day trip from Munich, Germany. Through the Bavarian Alps, the Castle Neuschwanstein towers on a mountain above the quintessential Alps towns of Hohenschwangau and nearby Füssen. It was an easy journey from Munich. I took the 2 hour train from Munich's Main Station (München Hauptbahnhof) to Füssen, then a quick bus ride (bus #73) to Hohenschwangau. Or if you want to try out your race car driving skills you can take the legendary Autobahn.

The bus dropped me off at the base of the foothills where Neuschwanstein sits and it was up to me to hike the way up. I could have stayed for weeks in Füssen; spending my days hiking the lush trails and then searching for the best chocolate shop, but I only had one day in this majestic place and I came to visit the 18th century castle of King Ludwig II.

Please visit the rest of my post on Neuschwanstein Castle in Bavaria Germany.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb