My Driving Vacation Winter at Switzerland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Ingolstadt
February 8th 2013
Published: February 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here we are in February and the snow is coming down. For those who like travel with car and driving a long way of journey, Here is one of my experiences driving in snow a few years ago. So, I went to Switzerland and planned my track, picked the place and rented a great car. Therefore, I chose to rent Audi RS4 that suitable driving in the winter.

My route covered central and Southwest Germany, Austria, and Swizterland. There is no better place to experience driving in the winter through the Altmuehltal Nature Park, the Bavarian Alps, the Black Forest, and of course the German, Austria, and Swiss Authobahn. I was able to realize of my childhood dream: driving in the snow with a great car.

The program starts with an exciting exploration Ingolstadt, Germany. After that comes lunch at the Avus restaurant, and then the piece de resistance: you are handed the keys to an A8W12, RS 6 or RS 4 and invited to experience the thrill of driving a sophisticated, well-mannered and extremely quick automobile through the picturesque German countryside.

I found The Audi Driver's Day program offers different packages depending on the number of days you would like to drive your dream car and where in Germany you would like to drive. The latest information about the packages can be found at www.audi.com/driver. For my dream driving vacation, I signed up for the Driver's Day combined with the Audi Winter Driving Experience in Seefeld, Austria. I also asked for an extension of my German driving experience past the usual two-day Twists and Turns package.

More pictures >> Driving in Winter

Interactive Maps for this trip >> Interactive Maps

Read more stories >> www.driving-vacation.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb