2nd Week in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Schwäbisch Hall
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

StuttgartStuttgartStuttgart

This is picture is of me when I went ot visit the Mercedes-Benz Museum
Hi, I'm writing to reflect another week in Germany. Let’s see, I have been in Stuttgart last week and have some pictures to add that are pretty cool. I also got to explore the little town that I currently reside in and its surroundings. I will elaborate on it at I add the pictures. Life in Germany seems to be going pretty good. I think that I have adopted living here quite well. One thing that I have heard some people wishing that they had is a car. I mean it would be nice and more convenient, but not necessary. The public transportation is awesome here, I can get a bus that comes every 15 minutes to go to the train station and from there I can pretty much find a train to any large German city.
I don’t think I have talked about having classes in German this far. My class consists of ten students that have the same level of German as I do. We basically learn German for the four and a half hours. The teacher is very enthusiastic about his teaching and makes it really fun. The other day, we all were took an oral test
First Car InventedFirst Car InventedFirst Car Invented

Here is a history fact: the first car invented was in 1886 by Karl Benz. That’s one thing I learned while salivating all over the Mercedes cars in the museum. Oh, they also used Mercedes engines in World War 2 airplanes. Behind me you will find what the first self propelled car looks like.
and no one even new we were taking one. We were playing this grammar game and at the end the teacher said it was a test. I don’t know how he graded us, but he did take notes apparently I was unaware. Oh well. Hakan, my professor also asks us to do something after class. Last week we all met and went to play soccer. Tomorrow we all are going to meet and go for a long bike ride (can’t wait). It’s nice that he goes out of his way and organizes after class activities for his students and others are welcome as well.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Anadin Driving a BenzAnadin Driving a Benz
Anadin Driving a Benz

This is the only Mercedes Benz that I got to drive.
International BearsInternational Bears
International Bears

Lijla and I found this place that had bears from each country. This a picture of what the the area looks like. I really like it.
ComburgComburg
Comburg

Comburg is a town not too far away from Schwabisch Hall. A group of us decided to go on a walk, that is a four hour walk. We went exploring the surrounding area from Schwabisch Hall.
More ComburgMore Comburg
More Comburg

Comburg is basically a town that has a huge castle that is open to public to wonder around. It was pretty cool, made me think of how people use to live in the Renaissance.
Can you see the Ford dealer in the backgound?Can you see the Ford dealer in the backgound?
Can you see the Ford dealer in the backgound?

Here is a picture of me making a funny face, but also a good picture to see how Ford still dominates the small town car leadership. There are also other car dealership, I just thought it was interesting to find Ford in this small town.
Goofing AroundGoofing Around
Goofing Around

Here is picture of the group that went with me on the four hour walk. We had a great time. Most of those people live in the same dorm as I do and on the same floor. The dude in the black is Pelle, then Ann, then Lilja, me, and David.


Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb